Miranda Lambert: Someone to Look Up to

“I don’t care about being stick-thin. I don’t want stuff to jiggle. Really skinny actresses make me hungry—I see them and think, Honey, you need to eat! I’m lucky I don’t have to live like that. I feel my best when I’m a toned, not flabby, size 8. Women come up to me and say, ‘You’re beautiful and confident, and that makes me feel I can be, too.'” Miranda Lambert in SELF Magazine

I love this.  This is how every girl should approach fitness…including myself.  It’s not easy but it’s an amazing way to look at it.  I have always struggled with body image and looking at myself in a negative way rather than congratulating myself for all the hard work I put in.  I recommend reading this article.  Since I’m not a huge country fan I haven’t really followed Miranda Lambert, but I now have an all new respect for her.

Who’s excited that it’s Friday?!  I took a half day at work to come home and clean the house this afternoon for our BBQ tomorrow.  It’s freezing right now, I hope it warms up for tomorrow.

Tomorrow morning I’m also running The Color Run.  I’m very excited!  I will be sure to post some very colorful pictures afterwards!

Workouts

Tuesday: Ran 3 miles for training

Wednesday: Ran 4 mile interval run then a quick biceps/triceps workout

Thursday: I went to the gym without a plan so I created a workout on the go then ran 3 miles

One thought on “Miranda Lambert: Someone to Look Up to

Leave a Reply

