Weekend Recap (Better late than never)

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday and I’m just writing this now! Not only was the weekend full of activity I feel like this week is crazy as well!  I feel like I’ve done so much lately that if I wrote about everything in detail we would be here for hours. So here is a quick Rachel catch up session…with some pictures to go along with it 🙂

Thursday night was the Chase Corporate Challenge. When I said there would be a lot of people I meant it, 23,000 people (which meant 46,000 elbows to avoid) later we made it to the finish line!

image

Friday night I met my best friend downtown at Bottles and Bottega, a BYOB art class. I am not artistic with a paintbrush, but I thought my artwork turned out pretty well.

image

Saturday I needed to sweat out the wine from the night before so I did an Insanity DVD, Plyometric Cardio Circuit. Sorry I don’t have any photos of me sweating my butt off but don’t worry…it was insane. After doing some more yardwork on Saturday, Adam and I met up with some of his past clients for a happy hour followed by some sushi. I was able to enjoy my first Summer Shandy of the season.

I woke up at 6:45 am on Sunday to run 7 miles for training. I wanted to get it in before it got too hot…I’m very glad I did because it got up to 97 later in the day! I was proud of myself…7 miles in 1 hr and 3 min. A lot better than my run last week!

In the afternoon we went to my parents house for a BBQ. My aunt and uncle from Wisconsin were in town, I haven’t seen them since Christmas so it was nice to catch up. Oh, and Adam got to drive my Uncle’s Corvette…probably the highlight of his day.

image

Sunday night, Adam, Howell, and I went on an adventure to Redbox to pick up Iron Man 2 (I’ve never seen it and after seeing Avengers I thought I should). Well…lesson of the day…check the Redbox you’re walking a mile and a half to before you leave to see if the movie you want is there. At least we got a good walk in? Good news though, Iron Man 2 was on Netflix so we got to watch it anyways.

Monday was a catch up day…a trip to the grocery store, hardware store, and the gym. I was very excited to actually lift again! I decided to repeat the Total Body workout I did a few weeks ago. It’s a good workout and I didn’t want to focus too much on only one part of my body.

We ended the weekend with the perfect summer meal: grilled chicken breast, grilled corn, and watermelon.

 

I think it’s okay to say summer is officially here! What did you do this weekend to celebrate the beginning of summer? Were you able to fit in a few workouts between all the parties?

 

We’re having a Summer kick-off BBQ this weekend with friends.  I never realized how much work is needed to put together a BBQ.  I have numerous lists going! 

Leave a Reply

