Chase Corporate Challenge

It’s less than 2 months until the half marathon… and my knees already aren’t happy with my decision to run this. Yesterday when I was running on the treadmill (it was suppose to be a 4 mile day), I was bored. I found myself glancing over towards the weights and everyone lifting. I miss it! I’m sore after my runs, but it’s a different type of sore. I only made it to 3 miles before I called it quits. I wasn’t mentally in it, so another mile was not going to happen. But this is something I want to achieve…if only once, I want to run a half marathon. July 23rd I can go back to my normal routine. Until then I have to get my head in the game (Sorry I had to link it…Zac Efron gets me everytime…sigh)
image

Tonight I’m running the JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge for my company. It’s 3.5 miles with 22,000 other people. Last year I spent most of the time dodging people, but I ran a 8 min mile pace while doing it. Probably because it was more of a game then a race. Also, last year it was 40 degrees and raining while this year it is suppose to be 80 degrees and very windy. Oh Chicago weather.

Workouts

Monday: Full Body Workout then 35 minutes on the StairMaster
image

Tuesday: Ran 3 miles and some abs

Wednesday: Ran 3 miles and 10 min on the bike

2 thoughts on “Chase Corporate Challenge

  1. Pingback: Weekend Recap (Better late than never) « girlwithweights

  2. I simply couldn’t depart your website prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person supply for your visitors? Is going to be again regularly to investigate cross-check new posts

Leave a Reply

