Healthy lunch!

Just a quick post to say how proud of myself I am right now. (I promise I’m not trying to brag…I just wanted to tell someone!)

Today we are having a team lunch meeting and everyone ordered Portillos.  Even though most of my co-workers are ordering the chopped salad (yum…) I resisted and decided to stick with my lunch I brought from home. A spinach salad with chicken breath, tomato, and some avocado. (I should’ve taken a picture before I shook it up with dressing)

image

Resisting junk food and desserts has always been my downfall. I haven’t been happy with how I look and feel lately and I’m pretty sure my diet has a lot to do with it. 

This week I really wanted to focus on a cleaner diet and skipping out on Portillos was a pretty good first step.

One thought on “Healthy lunch!

Leave a Reply

