I Like Big Butts?

I found this on Pinterest this morning.

image

Story of my Life. I have a big butt, thanks to 13 years of playing volleyball. In the past it has been called a bubble butt. We have a love, hate relationship. Most of the hate comes when shopping for clothes or deciding what I want to wear.

I like this ad though. My body has always been a point of internal struggle and my guess is it also is for a lot of other women. But this ad reminds us to be proud of what we have. I don’t always love my ba-donk-a-donk 🙂 but it’s a sign of all the hard work I’ve put in. Like the ad says, I do spend my time at the gym doing squats and lunges, not to make my butt smaller but more in shape. I guess, enhancing what I have. I’m thinking about printing this out and putting it next to a mirror in my house. It’s a good reminder to love yourself for who you are.

On another note, HAPPY FRIDAY! Any plans for the weekend? I’m hoping it doesn’t rain tomorrow so I can start working in the yard. We’re also going out to celebrate one of my best friends from college graduating from Grad School! It should be fun.

Workouts

Wednesday:

Ran 3 miles, Spin bike for 15 min, Abs

Thursday:

Ran 3 miles, Cleans: 1 set warmup and 3 sets of 10 reps, Bench Press and Abs: 1 set warmup and 3 sets of 10 reps

Leave a Reply

