Officially Sand Volleyball Season

Yesterday marked the first day of sand volleyball of the year. Although the court was pretty hard and still a little wet from the last 2 weeks of constant rain, it was a lot of fun. I’m playing in a doubles league downtown at North Ave beach this summer with a lady from my gym, so we wanted to get out and practice a little bit beforehand. Without sounding too big-headed…I think we’ll be pretty good once we get used to each other’s style of play. I have never played doubles in a league so it will be interesting to see how it goes. I’m so used to playing indoor 6’s that I’m sure it’ll take a few games to transition.

Who else is playing in a league this summer?? I know a lot of people who are playing softball and kickball. In college, our intramural softball team was the “Sexy Pitches.” We were awesome.

I FINALLY updated the about me section. It’s a pretty high-level overview of who I am. Please if you want to know more…ask! Like I said in “About Me,” I love meeting new people and making new friends 🙂 Share a fun fact about yourself or ask me a question!

Workouts

Monday: Lifted and 30 min on the Stairmaster. My workout is below, I haven’t done cleans since College so I had one of the personal trainers at the gym help me out and make sure my form was okay. (I put a few links after the workout to help you out if you need it)

image

 

Cleans: www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCUmi2oqlvA

Single-Arm Kettlebell swing (swithcing hands): http://www.ehow.com/video_2364680_do-handtohand-swing-kettlebells.html 
 

Tuesday: After playing volleyball last night, Adam and I took puppy (aka Howell) on a 3 mile run as part of my half marathon training. Even after running 3 miles Howell was ready to go again.

image

Leave a Reply

