My First WIAW!

I’m going to join in on WIAW! It’s always fun to see everyone else’s meals pop up in my Google Reader so yesterday I took a picture of everything I ate.

Thanks Jen from Peas and Crayons for putting this together!

I started my day with a great cup of coffee.  I had a coupon for Kauai Coffee so I decided to try the Coconut Caramel Crunch.  It was very good!  I drink my coffee black so I always love trying new flavors to change it up without anything to the coffee.
image

Breakfast: Protein Pancakes with Cinnamon and Vanilla Whey Protein, topped with Peanut Butter instead of Syrup
image

Mid-Morning Snack: A small Granny Smith Apple and 10 unsalted Almonds

Lunch: I was very excited about my lunch today!  This morning I put together a salad consisting of just about everything in my vegetable drawer.  This included lettuce, green beans, tomatos, portabello mushrooms (my absolute favorite), and half of an avocado.  When it came around to lunch time I heated up a Chile Lime Chicken Burger from Trader Joe’s and cut it up into pieces on top.  Last but not least, I added my new favorite dressing…Wishbone Light Buffalo Ranch.
image

I would highly recommend the Chile Lime Chicken Burger from Trader Joe’s.  Everytime I heat it up in the microwave at work someone comments on how good it smells!  I’m getting Adam a new grill for his birthday in a few weeks and I can’t wait to try one of the burgers out on the grill.  I bet it would be really good with some Laughing Cow cheese on top.

Mid-Afternoon/Pre-Workout Snack: A can of Tuna and A wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese
image

Dinner: Chicken breast on the Foreman, Green Beans and curly fries
image

Leave a Reply

