Frozen Yogurt: Turning Frowns Upside Down

Well I’ve been mourning the Blackhawks loss on Monday night. I don’t know what to do without hockey games to look forward to. Sad day. At least the off season is short and hockey season will be back before we know it!

But…my week quickly got better when I found this on my car after my workout 🙂

image

And then got to enjoy this after dinner on Tuesday.

image

Best concept ever. Frozen yogurt, you control your portion size, and you get to put anything on it that you want. I chose peanut butter frozen yogurt with some granola, cookie dough, and an assortment of berries. Delicious.

I’m ready for this week to be over and the weather to start getting nicer. I have my own yard for the first time and I’m ready to meet gardening head on (I think).

image

Workouts

Monday:

Lifted chest, ran 2 miles, Elitical Intervals for 30 minutes

Tuesday:

Lifted legs and 20 min on the StairMaster

Wednesday:

Lifted Biceps and Triceps, ran a mile at 8:30 pace, Ellitipcal for 35 minutes

I haven’t been running as much on the treadmill because training for my half marathon starts on Monday. I know I will be spending more than enough time on the treadmill starting then!

Leave a comment