Did you Win?

With 640 Million dollars on the line, I HAD to buy a lottery ticket.  And even though the odds were 1 in 176,000,000 I still had the small “what if” in the back of my head as I checked the numbers last night.  Adam won $14.  I guess it’s better than nothing? 

A few interesting facts I learned during the MegaMillions madness:

You have a 1 in 10,000,000 chance of becoming President of the United States (compared to the 1 in 176,000,000 of winning $640 Million)

Last night you were 8,000 times more likely to get murdered and 22,000 times more likely to get in a car crash than win the lottery

If you won you could re-produce The Hunger Games movie 19 times

And courtesy of my mom, you are 5 times more likely to get struck by lightning then win the lottery. 

The main reason I don’t gamble or play the lottery on a regular basis is the anxiety is causes.  I start thinking about everything I will do with my winnings and actually believe I have a chance of winning.  I mean, I have a better chance of becoming the President!

Even though I didn’t win, I suppose I can live with what I have.  I’m pretty lucky as it is.  At least until the next HUGE jackpot that draws me into buying a ticket 🙂

Leave a Reply

